Negativity & New Possibility

After being rejected in job hunting and never hearing back from other places, it’s hard not to find yourself surrounded with self-doubt and negative thoughts. I struggle with this and try to avoid it by playing games and watching movies. Everything to avoid real life. I need to stop it. It only makes the negativity worse.

Enough of that, it’s time to get back to work and look at other possibilities (and jobs).

Last week, my sister-in-law and I talked about dreaming big. I need to dream bigger in my life. Up to that moment, I only thought about “the now” with no life goal. She challenged me to start dreaming again. So I agreed, I will. She also mentioned YWAM as a possibility for the coming months next year. I’ve thought about it a lot and researched. There are so many areas/topics to choose from. I would love to travel somewhere else, meet new people, and experience life in addition to growing my relationship with God. I’m tired of being in my limited life experience. With that in mind, it feels like I have a goal/purpose at the moment. It’s exciting for a change to go to San Diego and work in the Latino community or maybe NYC in the urban areas. Now I need to contact them for more info. This will be my dream and goal for the year.

I’m amazed at how life can beat that child-like spirit of “dreaming big” out of a person. I don’t want to lose it again, especially with the living God on my side that can make those big dreams happen. He’s the master of doing the impossible. Look at all people of the Bible. When it comes down to it, they were ordinary people and sometimes they were people who made horrible horrible decisions in life. How am I any different? This is something I wish church would touch upon more too. It’s easy to forget that David, Moses, Esther, and others were just regular people too. We tend to think of them as some grandiose heroes when in reality they were people who just said “Yes” to God.

With that in mind, here’s a good memory verse. “For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.”- 2 Timothy 1:7 This is my personal call to action to stop being timid and start being active again.

One thought on “Negativity & New Possibility

  1. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. Im gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers! cbebkekgckfc

    Like

Leave a Reply

