New Beginnings

Quick update: For the month of January, I am living with my aunt to help her company. This is the first time I’m away from my home and it was the first time I flew alone. Independence and motivation, here I come!
 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

This year is the time for challenges and growth. God has called me to move ahead and press into areas in my life that need to grow. For a long time, I’ve been under the banner of inaction because it is a safety net. It is very rare for me to take actions despite the desire to be driven. This year, in the eight days that I’ve been here [in Tullahoma] I’ve discovered a drive in me that I’ve never felt before. God’s given my this drive. A drive to be independent and to move away from my comfort zone. It hasn’t been easy. The beginning week was rough. Tomorrow starts my second week and I’m more driven than ever to make this commitment work. I’m scared but I’m ready. It’s only a short time but I want to make sure to go back home happy and more driven than ever to start my life.
God also put on my heart to read His Word for one year. I tried this before and failed miserably. However, that doesn’t mean I won’t stop trying. So for the past 14 days, I’ve read the Bible chronologically. It’s absolutely wonderful and it refreshes my soul. Some days are hard when I’m really tired and just want to go to bed early, like tonight, I just got to persevere and finish the day’s reading. Now that I’ve discovered a drive to stick to commitments, I’m more eager to continue.
God is in control this year, more than ever before. I’m excited to see where God will take me in the coming weeks and months ahead. I know that it’ll be challenging at times but for the first time, I feel like I’m ready. With God on my side, nothing is impossible.
Leave a Reply

