Changes

Hi all,
Change is never easy. Yesterday was interesting. I spent the whole day watching Netflix documentaries. It was a pretty boring day. At night I just listened to angsty music reflecting on the dark side of life and began to wallow in self-pity over certain changes in my life.
In the middle of one of these songs, something snapped in my head. ‘I quit.
I quit more of my life and time on the internet before it escalates into a bigger problem. I have done this before with forums and chatrooms. But with nothing to do, I turned to Facebook for entertainment. Over the last 2 years it hasn’t done me any good.  After talking with a friend several weeks ago who deleted her Facebook, I’ve decided to follow her example.  It’s about time to start living for real people and not try to impress  people who don’t really care about me.
I also quit wallowing in self pity, which is not going to be easy.  But it’s not healthy.  I need to accept that certain things are changing. One of the changes is growing out of relationships.  As of today, I am at peace with it. Last night, however, was a different story. I felt bitter about the change. Luckily, it only lasted that night.  God changed my heart almost immediately.  He told me to not be bitter. Seasons come and go. My time with certain friends are coming to a close. While that doesn’t mean we’re not friends anymore it does mean that I don’t need to rely on them. Ecclesiastes 3: 1-8 mentions that there is a time for everything. “For everything there is a season, a time for every activity under heaven.” (Ecc 3:1)
People in my life come and go.  My prayer is that God will help me not only to accept this, but also open my heart to new adventures and trust that He will take care of me.
AJ
One thought on “Changes

  1. Go Anna! You are a strong person and I am glad to be your friend. Keep God always in the equation, He'll always guide you to the answer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

